local resources

The following websites were compiled by Focus Forward Oklahoma staff to help providers and other health professionals identify resources that are available to them through a number of credible sources.

This list is not comprehensive, but rather intended to aid in information attainment. A website being listed here does not imply endorsement by the Focus Forward Oklahoma program or partners. Viewers should review resources and contact the organizations directly with questions or comments.

oklahoma county

 

 
Central Oklahoma Healthy Start Initiative/Community health centers of oklahoma

Program Coordinator: Kamisha Busby, MBA-HC
(405) 427-3200 or kbusby@communityhealthok.org

 

Infant Mortality Alliance (IMA)

The IMA website features data on the infant mortality rate in Oklahoma Countyinformation on the factors contributing to infant mortality and a calendar of events related to the alliance.

IMA Support
Kelli McNeal, BA
(405) 425-4406 or Kelli_McNeal@occhd.org

 

Oklahoma City-County Health Department

The OCCHD website features information on their clinics and services in Oklahoma City and county, and information regarding their teen pregnancy prevention programming. Information on the Wellness Now Coalition is also available on this website.

2700 NE 63rd Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73111

Fetal Infant Mortality Review
Supervisor: Kelli McNeal, BA
(405) 425-4406 or kelli_mcneal@occhd.org

Teen Pregnancy Prevention PREP
Supervisor: Linsey Garlington, MS
(405) 419-4210 or linsey_garlington@occhd.org

Tier 1B Teen Pregnancy Prevention Grant
Supervisor: Linsey Garlington, MS
(405) 419-4210 or linsey_garlington@occhd.org

Wellness Now
2600 NE 63rd Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73111
(405) 419-4166

 

Thrive: A Sexual Health Collective

The Thrive website has resources related to sexual health for youth, parents, and health professionals.

Program Director: Brittney Criswell, MPH, CHES
(405) 486-4974 or bcriswell@thriveokc.org.

 

Variety Care

3000 N. Grand Blvd.
Oklahoma City, OK 73107

Chief Medical Officer
Nathan Valentine, MD
(405) 632-6688 Ext. 10249 or nvalentine@varietycare.org

Director of Women’s Health
Lydia Nightingale, MD, FACOG
(405) 632-6688 Ext. 12237 or lnightingale@varietycare.org

Manager of Adolescent Health Education
Kali Parks, M.Ed.
(405) 632-6688 Ext. 10166 or kparks@varietycare.org

tulsa county

 

 

Tulsa Health Department 

The THD website has information on their clinics and services in Tulsa County, and information regarding their teen pregnancy prevention and family health programs.

James O. Goodwin Health Center
5051 S. 129th E. Avenue
Tulsa, OK 74134

Teen Pregnancy Prevention PREP
Supervisor: Annette Leon
(918) 595-4467 or aleon@tulsa-health.org

Family Planning/Adult Health
Manager: Patricia Wilson, RN, JD
(918) 594-4805 or pwilson@tulsa-health.org


 

Morton Comprehensive Health Services

1334 North Lansing Ave.
Tulsa, OK 74106

Chief of Family Medicine
Susan Mehnert-Kay, MD
(918) 587-2171 or smehnert@mortonhealth.org


 
Take Control Initiative

The TCI website features information about the program’s clinical and educational servicesresources for patients and information about their referral network in the greater Tulsa area.

525 S. Main St. Suite 545
Tulsa, OK 74103

Program Director
Laura Bellis
(610) 620-3511 or laura@takecontrolok.org


Take Control Initiative + Project Director 
Mindy Roe Galoob, MBA
(510) 965-5846 or mindy@takecontrolok.org


 

Tulsa Campaign to Prevent Teen Pregnancy

The Tulsa campaign website features information and data on teen pregnancy prevention for teensparents and partners.

1601 South Main Street, Suite 200
Tulsa, OK 74119

Executive Director
Amber McConnell
(918) 794-9073 ext. 203 or amcconnell@tulsacampaign.org


Director of Programs
Sekou Clincy, MHR
(918) 794-9073 or sclincy@tulsacampaign.org

Focus Forward Logo